Promoting Long Life!

Cauliflower with Cheese Sauce.

Cauliflower with Cheese Sauce.

“Life expectancy would grow by leaps and bounds if green vegetables smelled as good as bacon,”  a very wise quote from Doug Larson. Very often many of us find ourselves satisfying our taste buds to what may seem soothing, than what is healthy and beneficial for our bodies. I made the change to a healthier lifestyle approximately two years ago, with the aim of loosing weight and starting living a healthier lifestyle, by being more cautious of what I put into my body. Although the transition took a while in getting adjusted to as a result of  the vegetables being tasteless, dry and unenjoyable. My mom decided to make it interesting  to eat by exploring her creativity, adding a little bit of good tasting low fat cheese melted onto the steamed vegetables, cream corn along with a combination of all natural seasoning of her choice, to give it the flavor and aroma that will have my mouth watering. The key towards acquiring the taste for vegetables is, finding a healthy way of getting it to be tasty by incorporating a little of what you like. Now I enjoy eating steamed vegetables, I have it for lunch and dinner very regularly. It’s less time consuming to prepare, tasty, and at the same time healthy.

2 Comments

Filed under Healthy Eating

2 responses to “Promoting Long Life!

  1. jinjuiceswagger

    Great quote! I think the quote you choose really fit the theme of your blog and you set it up pretty nicely as well. The elements of news such as clarity, novelty and impact were very present and all in all they provided the value needed to help qualify your article as newsworthy.

  2. I think this is a great quote to use because I think a lot of people aren’t making the healthiest decisions that they can for their body. I also have been trying to eat healthier this past year, I try to never eat out or get fast food anymore. It makes you feel so much better about your body and your life. I also think a good element was novelty because of your personal experience with trying new things to make vegetables taste better. Good job!

Leave a Reply

